# PONCA TRIBE OF NEBRASKA COMMITTEE/BOARD MEMBERS

#### TRIBAL COUNCIL

Candace Schmidt - Chairwoman
Angie Starkel - Vice Chairwoman/District #1
Shanna Carpenter - Secretary/District #3
Kyle Taylor - Treasurer/District #4
Patrick Lamoureux - District #1
Samantha Gallagher - District #2
Falon McAlpin - District #2
Susan Baker - District #3
Alex Taylor - District #4

# **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

Candace Schmidt, Chairwoman Angie Starkel, Vice Chairwoman Shanna Carpenter, Secretary Kyle Taylor, Treasurer

# ENROLLMENT COMMITTEE

(All terms expire 2/01/27)

Beth DeCory – Chairwoman Sheila Curtis Joey Nathan – Secretary Kevin Frazier – Vice Chair Patrick Lamoureux, Council Member

#### **LANGUAGE & CULTURE COMMITTEE** (staggered 3-year term)

Stacey Zephier – District 1 – Niobrara (term 3/1/26) Sheila Curtis – District 1 – Niobrara (term 3/1/27) Chairwoman Carrie Voss – District 2 – Omaha (term 3/1/27) Belva Phillips – District 3 – Lincoln (term 3/1/26) – Treasurer Demetri Zephier – District 4 Norfolk (term 3/1/28) Vice Chairman Kimberly Yunker – At-Large – Lyons (term 3/1/28) VACANT – OSDA (term 3/1/27) – Secretary advertising, deadline 5/7/25

# **POWWOW COMMITTEE** (Staggered 3 year terms)

Taylor White (term expires 9/30/27) – Treasurer

Jason Chytka (term expires 9/30/27)

Calista Foster (term expires 9/30/27) - Secretary

Britnie Okeefe (term expires 9/30/26) – Vice Chairwoman

Leah Franklin (term expires 9/30/26) - Chairwoman

Samson Mercier (term expires 9/30/25)

Dawn Mercier (term expires 9/30/25)

# **EDUCATION COMMITTEE**

Alex Taylor

**Kyle Taylor** 

Falon McAlpin

Susie Baker

Samantha Gallagher

# **EDUCATIONAL TRUST COMMITTEE**

Alex Taylor

**Kyle Taylor** 

Falon McAlpin

Susie Baker

Samantha Gallagher

**UNL** Representative

#### INTER-TRIBAL BISON COOPERATIVE

Representative: Council Vice Chairwoman Angie Starkel / Alternate: Larry Wright, Sr.

# **NATIONAL CONGRESS OF AMERICAN INDIANS**

All Tribal Council are delegated

#### **ELECTION BOARD**

Amanda Taylor (District 1 – Term 2/1/29)

James LaPointe (District 2 – Term 2/1/27) – Secretary

Charley James (District 3 – Term 2/1/29)

Rhonda Oestreich - (District 4 - Term 2/1/27) - Chairwoman

VACANT (At Large – Term 2/1/29) advertising, deadline 5/1/25

# **OSNI PONCA BOARD**

Jeremy Wright – Term 9/1/25 – Chairman Jacob Olsufka – Term 9/1/26 – Vice Chairman Vincent Gonzales – Term 9/1/25 – Secretary Barbara Kintz – Term 9/1/26 – Treasurer Jamison Johnson – Term 9/1/26

# **NEBRASKA INDIAN COMMISSION**

Shanna Carpenter, Council Member Kyle Taylor, Council Member

#### **GAMING COMMISSION**

Chris Legband (term 12/1/25) Mark Peniska, Jr. (term 12/1/26) – Chairman William Wright (term 12/1/27) JoAn Schlotman (term 12/1/28)

#### PONCA TAX COMMISSION

Jeremy Wright (term 4/24/27)
Aidan Queen (term 4/24/25) – Chairman advertising, deadline 4/2/25
Marshall Prichard (term 4/24/26)
Cheryl Stone (term 4/24/28) – Secretary
James Hansen (term 4/24/28)

# **EX-OFFICIO**

Kyle Taylor, Treasurer of TC

#### **PEDCO**

Jeremy Wright – Term 9/1/25 Jacob Olsufka – Term 9/1/26 – Treasurer Vincent Gonzales – Term 9/1/25 – Vice Chairman Barbara Kintz – Term 9/1/26 – Secretary Jamison Johnson – Term 9/1/26 – Chairman

# NORTHERN PONCA HOUSING AUTHORITY

**BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS** (staggered 4-year term)

Pam Noyes Position #1 – District 2 – Term Expires 5/31/27 – Chairwoman Jamie Lemus Position #2 – District 4 – Term Expires 5/31/28 – Treasurer Raven Perales Position #3 – District 1 – Term Expires 5/31/25 advertising, deadline

5/7/25

Christopher Keifer Position #4 – District 3 – Term Expires 5/31/26 – Vice Chairman

Christine Legband Position #5 - At Large - Term Expires 5/31/26 - Secretary

# **DONATIONS COMMITTEE**

Susie Baker – Chairwoman, TC Rep. Samantha Gallagher – Vice Chairwoman, TC Rep. Jan Colwell – TC Exec. Asst. Greg Gunderson – CFO Courtney Chavez – CEO-TA

# **Alternates:**

Jamie Doerr – Deputy Finance Dr. Alexcia Boggs – DDTA

#### YOUTH COUNCIL

Maci Schott - Chairwoman - Term Expires 8/8/26
Ben Schott - Secretary - Term expires 8/8/26
Sofia Hegstrom - Treasurer - Term expires 8/8/25
Claudia Villegas - Term expires 8/8/25
Tate Bair - Term expires 8/8/27
Shelby Gracey - Term expires 8/8/27
Aliyah Taylor - Term expires 8/8/25
Destiny Rich - Term expires 8/8/26
Eli Boggs - Term expires 8/8/27
Megan Baker - Term expires 8/8/27
Advisors - Shanna Carpenter & Patrick Lamoureux

#### LAW AND JUSTICE COMMITTEE

Alex Taylor, TC Rep.

Susan Baker, TC Rep.

Shanna Carpenter, TC Rep.

Stephanie Pospisil, Social Service Director

Janet Custer, Substance Abuse/Mental Health Counselor

Keith Morrow – CEO (Health Rep.)

Courtney Chavez – (CEO-Tribal Affairs)

Angelica De Anda, NPHA

Rebecca Sullivan, (CEO - Osni)

Deidre Rivera, Grants Director

Ruthanne Gallup, Tribal Court Administrator

Jonathan Robinson, HR Director

Patrick Runge (Member from Legal Area)

Galicia Drapeau (Culture Director)

Christine Legband – Tribal Member

Robin Wright, Tribal Member

Rhonda Oestreich, Tribal Member

Jamie Lemus, Tribal Member

Mark Peniska, Tribal Member

# ELDERS COMMITTEE (all terms 1/13/29)

Rita Pitzer – District 1 JoAn Schlotman - District 1 - Secretary Roseanne Birdhead – District 2 – Vice Chairwoman Diana Vallier - District 2 Mark Peniska, Jr. – District 3 Pearl Laravie - District 3 William Wright - District 4 Debbie Robinette - District 4 - Chairwoman Gary Johnson - OSDA Rep. Dana Hansen – OSDA Rep. – Treasurer Stella Branstiter – At-Large

## LIQUOR CONTROL BOARD

Susan Baker, Chairperson Shanna Carpenter Candace Schmidt **Kyle Taylor** Angie Starkel

# INDIAN CHILD WELFARE ADVISORY BOARD (ICWAB) (2-yr. term)

Courtney Chavez - Deputy Director TA - Chairwoman Stephanie Pospisil - Social Services Director LuAnne Even - Chief Behavioral Health Officer Galicia Drapeau - Culture Director Falon McAlpin – Tribal Council Rep. (term 1/31/27) Shanna Carpenter – Tribal Council Rep. (term 1/31/27) Haily Lipps Member (term 5/31/25) - Secretary advertising, deadline May 7 Rhonda Oestreich Member – (term 5/31/27) (EX-OFFICIO CAPACITY)

Susan Baker

#### **HEALTH COMMITTEE**

Shanna Carpenter Falon McAlpin Susie Baker Keith Morrow - CEO-Health Tina Villalpando

#### **PGE**

John Oberle – Chairman – Term expires 4/2/27 Buell Russell – Treasurer – Term expires 4/2/26 Curtis Boschult – Term expires 4/2/26 Lisa Peterson – Secretary – Term expires 4/2/27 Matthew Kennedy – Vice Chairman – Term expires 4/2/27

# **OPIOID SETTLEMENT FUNDING COMMITTEE** (other Sub Committee not appointed by TC)

Rhiannon Pitzl LuAnne Even Courtney Chavez Amos Shepherd

# **SIOUX CITY REDEVELOPMENT WORKING GROUP** (other sub committee (not appointed by TC)

Angie Starkel – TC Vice Chairwoman District 1
Patrick Lamoureux – TC Representative District 1
Misha Mazurkewycz – Environmental Manager
Steve Mingura - TESM
Greg Gunderson – CFO
Bill Yunker – Transportation Director
Alexcia Boggs – DDTA
Courtney Chavez – CEO TA

#### NATIONAL TRIBAL WATER COUNCIL

Kayla Vondracek - Region 7 Representative